National Real Estate Development Council (NAREDCO), under the aegis of Ministry of Housing and Urban affairs, Government of India, is the apex body of real estate sector at National level representing all spheres of stakeholders engaged in various aspects of real estate development. Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Hon’ble Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Housing and Urban affairs is its Chief Patron and Six Joint Secretary level officers from Central Govt. and Central PSUs are on its Governing Board. Housing and Urban Development Corporation (HUDCO), National Housing Bank (NHB), National Building Construction Corporation (NBCC), BMTPC, DDA, MP Housing, IRCON International, Tamil Nadu Housing Board, LIC HFL, PNB HFL, HDFC, Yes Bank, SBI, Reliance HFL, Shriram HFL, Indiabulls HFL, Cement Manufacturers Association and Arora & Associate Realty, besides leading developers like DLF, K Raheja Corp, Mahindra Lifespace, Max Estates, Hiranandani, Prestige Estate Project Ltd., K Raheja Construction, Tata Housing, M3M India, Doyen Construction, Ekta Housing, Hotcrete Infrastructure, Tulip Infratech, Omaxe, Raheja Developers, Ambience Developers & Infrastructure, Hinduja Realty, Parsvnath, Ansal API, Ansal Housing etc are the members of NAREDCO.

Objective of NAREDCO interalia include promotion of housing and real estate sector in India and inculcate transparency and accountability in real estate business. NAREDCO and its state chapter work in close cooperation with Central and State Government for the development of real estate sector.